Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» HELLO? Anyone still alive?
15/7/2017, 4:26 am by Arctic DJ

» Info
3/6/2017, 2:36 pm by Maygirl2

» Waddle On
30/3/2017, 10:45 am by Ccpenguin8

» MODDED ACCOUNTS FOR SALE
10/10/2016, 3:17 pm by MODDED ACCOUNTS

» the thread where you can talk if you get bored and look this dump up again
26/7/2016, 5:52 pm by Mango Smango

» Mod Application [Two TM positions opened]
4/7/2016, 9:00 pm by Ccpenguin8

» Happy 10th Birthday CP!
1/4/2016, 5:13 pm by Jet Pack Guy

» Merry Christmas!
25/12/2015, 10:29 pm by Ccpenguin8

» I miss y'all =(
25/10/2015, 2:52 am by King Kane

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 17 on 23/10/2014, 9:01 pm
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Time Converter

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Time Converter

Post  King Kane on 9/6/2013, 9:19 pm

Yes, I know there are websites for this!

But, let's calculate how many hours difference we have between members!
We're starting 5:00 PM US East Coast Time

East Coast: 5:00 PM
Central: 4 PM
Mountain: 3 PM
Pacific: 2 PM
Alaska: 1 PM
Hawaii: 11 AM

Great Britain: 10 PM
Australia EDT: 7 AM (Next Day)


Please notify me for adding more times, or correcting my times. Thanks!

~KK

XXXXXXXXXXXX
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

 

JOIN THIS EPIC GAME BY WOTTER RIGHT NOW!!!  [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]



Director of #TPA Movie

Join now!  [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
avatar
King Kane
Monarch of Camelot

Posts : 976
Join date : 2012-07-11
Age : 16
Location : East Coast, USA

http://thetopic.4umer.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Time Converter

Post  Ccpenguin8 on 9/6/2013, 11:01 pm

To use Greenwich Mean Time with the 5 PM example:

GMT +00:00 - 5 PM.
United Kingdom/British Summer Time (GMT +01:00) - 6 PM.
Australia/Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT +10:00) - 3 AM, following day.
East Coast of the United States of America/Eastern Standard Time (GMT -04:00) - 1 PM.
Central Standard Time/United States of America (GMT -05:00) - 12 PM, noon.
Mountain Standard Time/United States of America (GMT -06:00) - 11 AM.
Pacific Standard Time/United States of America (GMT -07:00) - 10 AM.
Alaska Time Zone/United States of America (GMT -08:00) - 9 AM.
Hawaii-Aleutain Standard Time/Hawaii, United States of America (GMT -10:00) - 7 AM.

This is assuming that it is an average day with no technicalities such as the starting of a new year, month or a country/region entering a different time zone (e.g the UK alternates between Greenwich Mean Time +00:00 and British Summer Time each year).

Anyway, great idea and it's fantastic to see that you made an actual thread for it! I added the GMT conversions because GMT (some people call it UTC - same time zone, but the Americans called it that because they wanted it to be original even though Brits in Greenwich invented it. No offence to the Americans) is the most popular time zone at present. If anyone else wants to add another time zone system as a base reference, be my guest.

Ccpenguin

XXXXXXXXXXXX
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] | [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] | My Twitter | [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Head of CPB Public Relations, and CPF Advertising Co-ordinator
2013 winner of the Best Penguin, Friendliest Penguin and Friendliest Moderator awards
2012 winner of the Friendliest Member, Favourite Member, Most Active Member, Best Posting Member and Best Moderator awards

Now a published author on the Kindle Store! Download my first eBook TODAY at [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Creator and programmer of AIs and flash games
avatar
Ccpenguin8
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Posts : 2088
Join date : 2012-07-24
Age : 17
Location : United Kingdom

http://clubpenguinblog.co.uk

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum